

Scottish Higher Education Enhancement Committee: Membership 2023-24

Name Institution/Organisation Institutional role

Name	mstitution/organisation	mstitutional role
Institutional representatives		
Professor Ruth Taylor	University of Aberdeen	Vice Principal Education
Dr Luke Millard	Abertay University	Dean of Teaching and Learning
Simon Hewitt	Dundee and Angus College	Head of Institution
Professor Blair Grubb	University of Dundee	Vice Principal for Learning and Teaching
Professor Tina Harrison	University of Edinburgh	Deputy Vice-Principal Students (Enhancement)
Professor Nazira Karodia	Edinburgh Napier University	Vice-Principal Learning and Teaching
Professor Alastair Robertson (chair)	Glasgow Caledonian University	Pro Vice Chancellor Learning and Teaching
Professor Wendy Anderson	University of Glasgow	Assistant Vice-Principal (Learning & Teaching)
Rachel Dickson	Glasgow School of Art	Deputy Director Academic

Dr Maggie King Heriot-Watt University



Dr Lois Fitch	Royal Conservatoire of Scotland	Assistant Principal	
Dr Pauline Hanesworth	Scotland's Rural College	Head of Learning and Teaching	



Eve Lewis	sparqs	Director		
Carl Harper,	NUS Scotland	VP Education, University of Edinburgh		
Jacqui Brasted	SFC	Deputy Director, Assurance & Outcomes.		
QAA Scotland officers (and others as required)				
Caroline Turnbull		Quality Enhancement Manager, QAA Scotland		
Alastair Delaney		Executive Director of Operations and Deputy Chief Executive		
Kathryn O'Loan		Director, QAA Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland		